The grid of life

I felt heavy today. A lot of emotions, thoughts, plans, dreams and hurdles kept my head and heart active beyond my comfort zone.

When I went in to take a relaxing shower after the sultry, summer day – I told myself I’d plot a graph of my emotions.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 8.21.39 PM

I’ve plot my thoughts, feelings and premonitions on this – essentially my head is on this graph in my notebook and I feel much lighter today.

If you’re having a bad day, try it too.

You’ll see how some things make it to one category only while others are all over the place, some in the grey borders while others might find no place in this.

I realised for myself what makes me happy, sad and things I feel neutral about. I realised my strengths, weaknesses and even figured the problem areas of life. It gives me direction ahead, and tells me where I’m headed.

Essentially, it helps.

2 thoughts on “The grid of life

Leave a Reply

